If you have contacts in your Gloo Workspace account that you no longer want or need, you can delete contacts from your account. This feature is most useful in cases where you would like to bulk delete people, like if you accidentally integrated a large list of contacts that shouldn't actually be in your account.
Additionally, deleted contacts cannot message your Gloo number, trigger workflow keywords, or receive messages unless restored. If someone is texting into your Gloo account but their messages aren't coming through, checking first to see if they've already been deleted is a great first step in troubleshooting.
How to delete contacts
Navigate to People -> People.
Click the checkboxes next to the person or people you'd like to delete. You can delete just a single person, or bulk delete people. Click Delete.
Confirm by clicking Yes.
You can also delete a contact by clicking the red trash icon on the right side next to the date the contact was created in Gloo.
These contacts are now deleted from your account, along with their message history. They will not show up anywhere in your account, except under a Deleted Status contacts list on your People tab and, after being deleted, they will not receive messages sent to any groups they were previously in. The only way to add them back into your account is to manually restore them.
Remember that deleted contacts cannot message your Gloo number, trigger workflow keywords, or receive messages unless restored. If someone is texting into your Gloo account but their messages aren't coming through, checking first to see if they've already been deleted is a great first step in troubleshooting.
How to restore a deleted contact
If you need to restore a previously deleted contact, don't worry! You just need to navigate to your People tab, filter the contacts list by Deleted and click on the green revolving arrow icon to restore that contact.
You can also restore contacts by checking the boxes next to the contacts you want to restore and clicking the Restore button that will be available once you select one or more contacts.
If you try to add back a contact that was previously deleted, the system will recognize that and prompt you to restore the original contact. The system checks based on the phone number, so even if you enter a different name, the contact will still be recognized as a duplicate. Restore the original contact to prevent any confusion in the system, and you can always edit that person's name in their profile later if something has changed.










