HubSpot Integration

Set up a HubSpot integration to quickly populate your Gloo account with people.

Updated over a week ago

Integrations are the simplest way to quickly populate your Gloo account with people. Rather than adding people one by one or waiting on your congregants to text into your Gloo phone number, you can easily upload your entire contact list into your Gloo account with just a few clicks.

How to set up a HubSpot integration

  1. Find the HubSpot integration by navigating to My People -> Integrations and clicking Configure.

  2. Click on the HubSpot Integration.

  3. Verify you have permission to text the numbers you will be importing. Then click Connect.
    ​

  4. You will be redirected to sign into/choose your HubSpot account.
    ​

    Note: Our HubSpot app is in the process of being verified by HubSpot, and in the meantime you will need to approve the connection. Scroll to the bottom of the verification page and click Connect app.

  5. Select if you want to sync all people from your HubSpot account OR if you only want certain lists to be integrated.

    Important: Make sure to check out the notes in our Integrations Overview article to view requirements for which contacts Gloo is able to pull over from your HubSpot account.

  6. Select if you want a 2 way integration. If this box is checked, when a new person texts your church's phone number, Gloo will create the user in HubSpot on your behalf. Gloo will first try to find an existing user in your HubSpot account and if none is found, we will create them. Explorers will also be added to your HubSpot account when we match them to your account.

  7. Click Save Settings to commit any changes, and click Sync now to finalize the Integration.

  8. Gloo will automatically sync your integration every night. Any groups you bring over from HubSpot will automatically be created as groups in Gloo. You can view the people in each list under the Groups page by going to your My People menu and navigating to Groups. Any adding/removing people from HubSpot lists needs to be done through Hubspot, not Gloo.

Viewing, Editing, and Disconnecting your Integration

Once you have signed in, you'll be able to view, edit, or disconnect your Integration by going back to My People -> Integrations -> Configure. If you've recently signed in, you can simply click the Integration, but if it's been longer than 24 hours, you'll need to re-authenticate your Hubspot Integration using your HubSpot username and password.

If you want to change your integration settings (which groups are synced, 1 way vs 2 way integration, etc), simply view the Integration, make any adjustments you want, and click Save Settings and Sync Now.

If you want to disconnect your HubSpot integration, click Disconnect. This will not remove any People that you have integrated, but it will prevent any future syncing and remove any previously synced HubSpot groups from the Gloo Groups tab.

Did this answer your question?