Planning Center Integration

Set up a PCO integration to quickly populate your Gloo account with people.

Brian Knollman avatar
Written by Brian Knollman
Updated over a week ago

Integrations are the simplest way to quickly populate your Gloo account with people. Rather than adding people one by one or waiting on your congregants to text into your Gloo phone number, you can easily upload your entire contact list into your Gloo account with just a few clicks.

How to set up a Planning Center integration

  1. Under the My People menu, navigate to Integrations and click the green Configure button.

  2. Select the Planning Center Integration.

  3. Verify you have permission to text the numbers you will be importing. Then click I Agree.

  4. You will be redirected to sign into your Planning Center account. Enter your Planning Center username and password.

  5. Once you've signed in, you will be taken back to your Gloo account. Select if you want to sync all people from your Planning Center account OR if you only want certain lists to be integrated.

    Important: Make sure to check out the notes in our Integrations Overview article to view requirements for which contacts Gloo is able to pull over from your Rock RMS account.

    Important note: Gloo looks at your Lists in Planning Center, not the newer Groups feature. So a "Group" in Gloo = a "List" in Planning Center. Make sure you have your people in Planning Center in the appropriate Lists if you want to pull those into Gloo as Groups.

  6. Select if you want a 2 way integration. If this box is checked, when a new person texts your church's phone number, Gloo will create the user in Planning Center on your behalf. Gloo will first try to find an existing user in your Planning Center account and if none is found, we will create them. Explorers will also be added to your Planning Center account when we match them to your account.

  7. Click Save Settings to commit any changes, and click Sync now to finalize the Integration.

Gloo will automatically sync your integration every night. Any Lists you bring over from Planning Center will automatically be created as Groups in Gloo. You can view the people in each list under the My People menu by navigating to My People -> Groups. Any adding/removing people from Planning Center lists needs to be done through Planning Center, not Gloo.

Viewing, Editing, and Disconnecting your Integration

Once you have signed in, you'll be able to view, edit, or disconnect your Integration by going back to Engage -> Settings -> Integrations -> Configure. If you've recently signed in, you can simply click the Integration, but if it's been longer than 24 hours, you'll need to re-authenticate your Planning Center username and password.

If you want to change your integration settings (which groups are synced, 1 way vs 2 way integration, etc), simply view the Integration, make any adjustments you want, and click Save Settings and Sync Now.

If you want to disconnect your Planning Center integration, click Disconnect. This will not remove any People that you have integrated, but it will prevent any future syncing and remove any previously synced Planning Center Lists from the Gloo Groups tab.

Did this answer your question?