The Gloo mobile app is designed to help you keep track of conversations on the go. The Inbox tab of your mobile app combines the features of the All Messages tab and the Prayer Inbox tab on the web app so that you can view and respond to conversations, unresolved messages, and prayer requests right from the app.

Note: Unfortunately the mobile app does not currently give access to the Explorers tab. But rest assured we are working on it and that feature will be available in mobile in the near future!

Manage individual conversations and respond to flagged messages

  1. Tap on the “Inbox” button. The “Messages” tab will be selected by default.

  2. Scroll through recent messages, or tap the search button to search for a specific conversation by name or phone number.

  3. Tap the “Assign” button to assign a conversation to one of your team members.

  4. If Gloo didn’t know how to respond to a message, it will show the dark green “Mark as Resolved” button on the right side. This means that no auto-response was sent out using a Keyword or Quick Response, and this conversation likely needs your attention.

  5. Tap the message you want to view to see the whole conversation history.

  6. Respond by tapping “Type a message here.”

    Note: In the conversation history, any time Gloo sent an automated response, that message will be marked. Responses manually sent by you will not be marked.

  7. When finished, return to the main page and mark the conversation as resolved.

View and respond to prayer requests

  1. Tap on the “Inbox” button and select the “Prayer” tab.

  2. Prayer requests can be filtered and sorted by date, by which team member they are assigned to, or by status.

  3. You can also tap the search icon to search prayer requests by content, but not by the name of who made the request.

  4. Tap the “Assign” button to assign the prayer request to one of your team members.

  5. Resolve the prayer request by tapping the “Mark as Prayed” button.

  6. You can choose to either send the default message you’ve set up in your Customizations or just skip sending the message (although we don’t recommend this).

Did this answer your question?