Creating Broadcasts in the mobile app

Get your communication right to where people are - their phones, even when you're on the go

Updated over a week ago

Broadcasts are the ultimate time saver and the best way to get quick, direct communication to your people! It only takes one minute to send a message to all of your people or groups of your people. Everyone receives the message as if it is a personal message.

Use Broadcasts to send announcements, encouragements, and more! You can use the mobile app on your phone to send Broadcasts on the go just as easily as from your web browser.

How to send a Broadcast in the mobile app

  1. Tap on Outbox and then the + icon.

  2. Craft your message.

    Pro Tip: Enhance your messages in two different ways:

    • Boost your message by adding an image.

    • Personalize your message by using the < > button.

  3. Select who you want to send it to.

    • You can send it to your entire congregation by selecting Everyone under the Groups tab

    • You can choose specific Groups to send it to

    • You can choose specific individuals to send it to

    • Or you can choose a combination of groups and individuals

    • Make sure to tap Save to save your changes.

      Note: You can also search for a specific user or group by tapping the search button.

  4. If there is a group or individuals you’d like to exclude, tap Add Exclusions and choose those groups or individuals.

    Note: If your account includes Explorer Connections, all Explorers are automatically added to a group that is excluded from all Broadcasts, unless you choose to remove them from the Exclusions list.

  5. You can send the message immediately by selecting Send Now, or you can select Send Later and choose another date and time.

  6. Tap Preview Broadcast and make sure everything is correct.

  7. Once you’ve verified everything is correct, tap Send Broadcast.

See all your previous broadcasts and related information.

See any upcoming messages scheduled to go out.

Duplicate old Broadcasts

Note: If you'd like to send the exact same Broadcast a second time, just duplicate and send. But if you need to edit or adjust things before sending, you will have that option as well.

Did this answer your question?