Refund Policy for Product Purchases
Updated over a week ago

Thanks to some exciting new partnerships, there are now digital products, physical products, and subscriptions available for purchase through the Discover tab of your Gloo account! For more information on how to purchase items, feel free to check out this guide.

Digital Products

Digital products including, but not limited to, videos, church kits and movie licenses are non-refundable. If you experience technical difficulties directly related to the content or it’s delivery from Gloo, our customer service team will make every attempt to assist you. For assistance please email support@gloo.us. Gloo cannot be responsible for troubleshooting internet access, browser, download bandwidth or personal computer hardware or software issues.

Physical Products

All physical products currently available in the Gloo Marketplace are currently fulfilled by Outreach. Outreach's full return policy can be found here. For details on shipping and tracking, visit our Shipping and Tracking Policies article.

All Customize for Me, Customize Online and Full Custom orders are proofed and approved by the customer before submitting the order. Once a project proof is approved, that order immediately goes into production and cannot be canceled. This and the following policies affect many of the banners currently offered in the Gloo Marketplace.


If we are able to catch the order before it’s shipped, and you no longer want it, we may be able to refund the shipping. Any refunded amount is subject to a 3% processing fee.

Gloo is not responsible for any misspellings, grammatical errors or other mistakes made or approved by the customer. Please review your proof thoroughly before approving.


Gloo is not able to offer returns or refunds on customized products after they have been printed and/or shipped.

Subscriptions

Due to the immediate availability of the download content and digital library, digital subscription plans are non-refundable. However, you can cancel at any time to prevent automatic annual renewal. When you cancel your subscription, you will maintain access to the subscription and its content through the end of your current billing period.


When you purchase a subscription you'll receive repeat "deliveries." These are based on the subscription duration and frequency that you select. For example, purchasing a monthly subscription means each month, unless you cancel your subscription, it will renew and you will be charged for another month of services. Your payment details will be stored securely and you'll be charged for each of these deliveries, unless you choose to pay in advance.

Did this answer your question?