There are 4 main statuses a person's profile can have.
Active means a person is still subscribed to your text messaging. You will be able to see a green dot and "Active" next to these people.
If someone is Active, they can text your phone number and you can text them.
People become inactive when a Gloo account Team Member updates a profile with that status. You will be able to see a yellow dot and "Inactive" next to these people.
Mark someone as Inactive if they have moved away or they have verbally told you they would not like to be texted anymore.
To mark someone as Inactive:
1. Click into their profile from the People page and click Edit Profile.
2. Select Inactive. Then click Save Profile.
If someone is Inactive, you will not text them even when "Sending to Everyone" in a broadcast.
Note: They are able to text your phone number to become Active again. A Gloo account Team Member can also update a person's status to Active again if they choose.
People become Unsubscribed when they text "STOP" or "CANCEL" to your Gloo phone number. You will be able to see a brown dot and "Unsubscribed" next to these people.
If someone is Unsubscribed, you will not be able to text them or update their profile.
Important: The only way they can become Active again is by texting "START" to your Gloo phone number.
People can also be marked as Unsubscribed if it was a bad phone number or a landline. This will prevent you from continuing to text a bad number.
People become blocked when a Gloo account Team Member updates a profile with that status. You will be able to see a red dot and "Blocked" next to these people.
Only mark someone as Blocked if they are spamming or harassing your phone number. This is not common, but available if needed.
To mark someone as Blocked:
1. Navigate to their profile from the People page and click Edit Profile.
2. Select Blocked. Then click Save Profile.
If someone is Blocked, they will not be able to text your phone number. Any messages they try to send will not show up in your Gloo account. A Blocked person can only become unblocked if a Gloo account Team Member updates a person's status to Active again.
Note: The fifth and final status a person can have is "Archived." Someone marked as "Archived" is deleted and does not show up in the default view of the People page. Learn more about deleting people.