Managing Team Members and Permissions

Add, remove, and manage unlimited Team Members and their permission levels in Gloo

Updated this week

Gloo accounts are set up so that you can add an unlimited number of team members to your account and customize their permission levels based on the access they need to the account. You can also manage and adjust their permissions and remove team members at any time.

Watch this video for a quick walkthrough on inviting a new team member, and read below for more information about permissions!

Viewing and managing team members

To view all of your team members, adjust permission levels, and invite new members, click on your initials in the bottom, left hand corner of the screen, then click on Team Members.

From here, you can click on the 3 vertical dots by a team member's name to view and manage their permissions or delete the team member, or you can click Invite Members to invite new team members.

At the bottom of the list of team members, you can also see any pending invites you have sent to new team members. Invites sent to new team members will expire after 30 days. If an invite is pending but hasn't expired, you can copy the link and send it to them again by clicking the 3 dot drop down on the right side. Or, if the invite has expired, you can click the same 3 dot drop down to renew the invitation for another 30 days.

Account Administrator πŸ”

Whoever initially sets up your Gloo account will automatically be an Account Administrator. Every account must have at least one person with this permission level. An Account Administrator automatically has full access to the account and can access any feature- everything will be greyed out meaning none of it can be turned off, so think of this as an all or nothing option. This permission level can be toggled on or off under the team member's name.

Individual Permissions πŸ”‘

When a team member is not an Account Administrator, you can configure any combination of permissions for them. Many permissions are split by feature- maybe you want a particular team member to be able to interact with Explorers, but not have access to the features under your Messaging tab, or vice versa. Maybe you want your Youth Pastor to only be able to interact with youth in the church and not the entire congregation. You can set up permissions for each team member to reflect exactly what they need access to in your account.

Group Specific Permissions πŸ”‘

The first 5 permission levels allow you to customize which groups of people in your account a team member can interact with. These permissions can be given to a team member effective for all groups, or you can use the "Specific Groups" option to only let the team member use that feature to interact with specific groups.

Let's say, for example, you add a team member who is your youth pastor, and he also oversees your small groups, and so you only want him to be able to interact with youth and small group leaders at your church and not the entire congregation. Simply configure his settings so that all of these features are only turned on to include people in the "youth group" and "small group leaders" groups in your Gloo account.

For a full description of each of these 5 features, see the sections below.

Message Inbox πŸ“₯

This permission enables a team member to view, assign, and respond to messages from people in groups they have access to in the full Messages Inbox under the Messaging menu.

Prayer Requests Inbox πŸ“₯

This permission enables a team member to view, assign, and respond to prayer requests from people in groups they have access to in the Prayer Inbox under the Messaging menu.

Broadcasts πŸ“‘

This permission enables a team member to send broadcasts to people in groups they have access to via the Broadcasts tab under the Messaging menu. Broadcasts can be sent to your entire account, groups, individuals, or any combination. Note that if this permission is restricted by groups, that team member will only be able to send Broadcasts to those specific groups, as well as see past Broadcasts sent to those groups.

People πŸ‘€

This permission enables a team member to view and edit people in your account in the People tab under the My People menu. They can also export a list of all of the people they have access to. If a team member has full access to this permission, they can also add new people individually, but if they are only allowed to access specific groups, they will not be able to add new people.

If you want a team member to be able to add large groups of people to your account through an integration or CSV upload, they'll need the "Engage Settings" permission.

View Only Permissions πŸ”‘

The next set of 3 permission levels are related to features that you can give team members the ability to view only, or to view and create. For example, if you give a team member "Create & View" access to Keywords and Surveys, but "View Only" access to Series, they can view all active Keywords and Surveys as well as create new ones, but they can only view Series, and not create any new ones.

For a full description of each of these 3 features, see the sections below.

Keywords πŸ—οΈ

This permission enables a team member to view, edit, and/or create Keywords in your Gloo account under the Messaging menu.

Series πŸ“°

This permission enables a team member to view, edit, and/or create Series in your Gloo account under the Messaging menu.

Surveys πŸ“

This permission enables a team member to view, edit, and/or create Surveys in your Gloo account under the Messaging menu.

Other Permissions πŸ”‘

The last 5 permission options can only be turned fully on or off for each team member. See the below sections for a full description of each.

Engage Settings βš™οΈ

This permission enables a team member to view and edit anything in the Settings tab under your Messaging menu. This includes Automations like Quick Responses, Customizations and Onboarding experiences.

Explorer Conversations πŸ—£οΈ

This permission enables a team member to view, assign, and respond to any conversation with an Explorer under the Messaging menu. Note that team members with this permission can view all Explorer conversations. If you'd like to limit who can see a specific Explorer conversation, simply click the eye icon by the Explorer's status, and you can select who can and can't see that particular conversation.

Explorer Settings βš™οΈ

This permission enables a team member to adjust the Explorer Settings under the Messaging menu. This includes pausing your account from receiving Explorers, adjusting what types of Explorers are received, and whether your account receives only local Explorers, or Explorers from all over the country.

Measure πŸ“

This permission enables a team member to view all of the data under the Measure menu.

Admin Settings βš™οΈ

This permission enables a team member to complete Administrator actions in your account under the main Settings menu like updating your account information, adding and editing team members, and adjusting your billing options. If you do not have this permission level, the only thing you'll be able to view/edit is My Profile.

Did this answer your question?