Sending your first broadcast with Gloo is easy and only takes a few minutes.

How to send our templated first broadcast

If you're not sure where to start, we’re here to help! Follow these easy steps to use our template.

  1. Head over to the Discover tab and type "Your Church's First Broadcast into the search bar. Click on the template below to get started.

  2. Read the instructions to learn how to set up the Broadcast.

  3. Customize anything you want to your church, and replace all [bracketed] text with your information.

  4. Select the recipients. This can be everyone, groups, individuals, or a combination.

    Note: If your account includes Explorer Connections, all Explorers will automatically be excluded from your Broadcast so that you don't accidentally interrupt your conversations with them. If you'd like Explorers to receive your Broadcast, simply remove them from the "Exclude" bar.

  5. Click "Send Now" if you're ready for it to go out right away. Or you can click "Schedule for Later" to choose a date and time. Then click "Preview Broadcast."

  6. Review your message and click “Create.”

  7. Sit back and relax. Your message is being delivered to all of your selected recipients!

How to craft a custom first Broadcast

If you prefer to write your own, follow these easy steps to create and send your broadcast.

Pro Tip: Don't forget to introduce yourself and encourage people to save the number in their phone as your organization's name. In addition, including a call to action at the end of the text encourages immediate engagement!

  1. Navigate to the Broadcasts tab under "Create." Click "Write a Message."

  2. Craft your message. Don't forget to use the "Insert Data" button to personalize it!

  3. Select the recipients. This can be everyone, groups, individuals, or a combination.

  4. Click "Send Now" if you're ready for it to go out right away. Or you can click "Schedule for Later" to choose a date and time. Then click "Preview Broadcast."

  5. Review your message and click "Create."

  6. Sit back and relax. Your message is being delivered to all of your selected recipients!

Note: If you added people manually, via ChMS integration, or via CSV upload, the first broadcast sent to each person will be amended with "Sent by [ORG NAME]. Text STOP to opt out." This will only happen on the very first broadcast.

Want the complete guide to Broadcasting? Check out this article.

What's Next?

Did this answer your question?