Manage your team members under your account settings. Add a variety of permissions to each team member so each one only sees what is relevant to them.

Team Member Permissions

There are multiple Permissions available for each team member.

Select multiple permissions for each team member based on the access they need to the account.

The Permissions available are:

  • Admin - No Restrictions

    • The highest level of permission is Admin - No restrictions. You need at least one team member to be this. Except for Automations, most of the tabs under Settings are only available to this permission level.

  • Prayer Team - View and Mark as Prayed

    • This permission enables someone to view the Prayer tab in your Gloo account. They would also be able to mark requests as prayed for and send custom notes of encouragement. All other pages would be restricted unless another permission is given.

  • Prayer Team - View Only

    • This permission only enables someone to view the Prayer tab in your Gloo account. They would NOT be able to mark requests as prayed for or send custom notes of encouragement. All other pages would be restricted unless another permission is given.

  • View Stories

    • This permission enables someone to view the Stories collected in your Stories page and export them. All other pages would be restricted unless another permission is given.

  • Send Broadcasts

    • This permission enables someone to send broadcasts via the Broadcast page. All other pages would be restricted unless another permission is given.

  • Edit Series

    • This permission enables someone to view, edit, and create Series in your Gloo account. All other pages would be restricted unless another permission is given.

  • Edit Automations

    • This permission enables someone to view and edit the Quick Responses in your Settings. All other pages would be restricted unless another permission is given.

  • View People

    • This permission enables someone to view all the People in your Gloo account. They would NOT be able to edit any information. All other pages would be restricted unless another permission is given.

  • View and Edit People

    • This permission enables someone to view all the People in your Gloo account. They would be able to edit any information in the profiles. All other pages would be restricted unless another permission is given.

  • Explorers Access

    • This permission enables someone to view the Explorers Inbox. They will be able to assign Explorers to team members, view and respond to messages with any Explorer, and change an Explorer’s status. They are also able to view and edit your Explorer Settings.

  • View All Data

    • This permission only enables someone to view the Reports menu. No other permissions are granted.

Adding Team Members

1. Navigate to Settings -> Team Members and click Invite Members.

2. Add your new team member's name and email address. Select the different permissions you want each one to have. Then click Add Invite.

Note: Only an Admin - No restrictions can add additional team members.

3. Repeat this step until you've added all additional team members.

4. Verify all invites are correct under the New Invitations List. Finally, click Create Invitations. This will send an email to the address you provided inviting them to create their account and set up a password.

You can see all existing, outstanding invitations by clicking the Invite Members button again and looking at the top of the pop up. If you want to cancel an invitation, click the x next to the existing invitation.

Once a team member has accepted their invite and created their account, the invitation will disappear and the team member will appear in your list of Team Members.

Changing Permissions

If you need to change a Team Member permissions, you can do so on the Team Member page under Settings.

Note: Only an Admin - No Restrictions can change other Team Member permissions.

1. Click the 3 dot drop down menu on the right side of the Team Member you want to edit. Then click Change Permissions.

2. Update your team member's account to reflect the permissions you want them to have. Click Save to finalize the change.

Deleting Team Members

1. To delete a team member from your account, click the 3 dot drop down menu on the right side of their name. Then click Remove.

2. Press Delete to confirm, and they will no longer have access.

Did this answer your question?